You are here

The Communicating Mind and Body

A

Abel, Jennifer
Student Member
Library, Archival & Information Studies

Achilles, Ricki-Lynn
Affiliate

PhD Candidate

Alderete, John
Affiliate
Linguistics
Associate Professor
alderete@sfu.ca

Arredondo, Maria
Postdoctoral Fellow
Psychology
Postdoctoral Fellow
mmarre@psych.ubc.ca

Asselin, Marlene
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Associate Professor
marlene.asselin@ubc.ca

B

Babel, Molly
Faculty
Linguistics
Associate Professor
molly.babel@ubc.ca

Bailey, Anthony
Faculty
Psychiatry
Professor
anthony.bailey@ubc.ca

Ballarin, Roberta
Faculty
Philosophy
Associate Professor
roberta.ballarin@ubc.ca

Barnes, Steven
Faculty
Psychology, Vantage College
Instructor
steven.barnes@ubc.ca

Baron, Andrew
Faculty
Psychology
Associate Professor
abaron@psych.ubc.ca

Bartha, Paul
Faculty
Philosophy
Head, Professor
paul.bartha@ubc.ca

Bedke, Matt
Faculty
Philosophy
Associate Professor
mbedke@mail.ubc.ca

Bernhardt, Barbara May
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Emerita Professor
may.bernhardt@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Birch, Susan
Faculty
Psychology
Associate Professor
sbirch@psych.ubc.ca

Black, Alexis
Affiliate

Postdoctoral Fellow

Boyd, Lara
Faculty
Physical Therapy
Professor
lara.boyd@ubc.ca

Byers-Heinlein, Krista
Affiliate
Psychology
Associate Professor
k.byers@concordia.ca

C

Campbell, Jennifer
Student Member
Psychology
PhD Candidate
campbejc@psych.ubc.ca

Joanna Cannon

Cannon, Joanna
Faculty
Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Assistant Professor
joanna.cannon@ubc.ca

Chan, Sylvia
Student Member
School of Audiology & Speech Sciences
PhD Candidate
sylvia.chan@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Choi, Sheri
Student Member
Psychology
PhD Student

Valter Ciocca

Ciocca, Valter
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Director, Professor
vciocca@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Colozzo, Paola
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Assistant Professor
paola.colozzo@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Connors, Joseph

Division of Medical Oncology
Clinical Professor
jconnors@bccancer.bc.ca

Crippen, James A.
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
jcrippen@gmail.com

Curtin, Suzanne
Affiliate
Psychology
Professor
scurtin@ucalgary.ca

Czeke , Nathalie
Student Member

PhD Candidate
czeke.nathalie@gmail.com

D

D'Arcy, Alexandra
Affiliate
Linguistics

adarcy@uvic.ca

Dancygier, Barbara
Faculty
English Language & Literatures
Professor
barbara.dancygier@ubc.ca

Derksen, Ruth
Faculty
Civil Engineering
Senior Instructor Emerita
ruth.derksen@ubc.ca

Dramkin, Denitza
Student Member
Psychology
PhD Candidate
ddramkin@psych.ubc.ca

d

de la Cruz-Pavía, Irene
Affiliate

Postdoctoral Fellow

de Villiers, Jessica
Faculty
English Language & Literatures
Associate Professor
Jessica.deVilliers@ubc.ca

E

Edwards, Terra
Affiliate


Enns, James
Faculty
Psychology
Distinguished University Scholar, Professor
jenns@psych.ubc.ca

F

Fais, Laurel
Faculty
Cognitive Systems, Psychology
Instructor
lfais@psych.ubc.ca

Farris-Trimble, Ashley
Affiliate
Linguistics

afarrist@sfu.ca

Fels, Sid
AdministrationFaculty
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Member, Language Sciences Steering Committee, Professor
ssfels@ece.ubc.ca

G

Giaschi, Deborah
Faculty
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Director of Operations, Child and Family Research Imaging Facility, BC Children's Hospital, Professor
giaschi@mail.ubc.ca

Gick, Bryan
AdministrationFaculty
Linguistics
Co-Director, Language Sciences Initiative, Professor
gick@mail.ubc.ca

Gilbert, Dave
Faculty
Philosophy
Instructor
dave.gilbert@ubc.ca

Gilbert, John
Faculty
College of Health Disciplines, School of Audiology & Speech Sciences
Emeritus Professor, Founding Director, Founding Principle

Griffin, Michael
Faculty
Philosophy
Associate Professor
michael.griffin@ubc.ca

Gunderson, Lee
Faculty
Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Head, pro tem, Professor
lee.gunderson@ubc.ca

H

Hall, Geoff
Faculty
Psychology
Head, Professor
geoff@psych.ubc.ca

Hall, Judith
Faculty
Medical Genetics
Emerita Professor

Hall, Kathleen Currie
Faculty
Linguistics
Assistant Professor
kathleen.hall@ubc.ca

Hamlin, Kiley
Faculty
Psychology
Associate Professor
kiley.hamlin@psych.ubc.ca

Herdman, Anthony
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Associate Professor
aherdman@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Hermiston, Nancy
Faculty
Music
Professor
nancy.hermiston@ubc.ca

Hessel, Annina
Affiliate

Postdoctoral Fellow
annina.hessel@psych.uni-goettingen.de

Hirsh-Pasek, Kathryn
Affiliate
Psychology
Professor
khirshpa@temple.edu

Hodgson, Murray
In Memory
Population & Public Health
Professor

Howe, Tami
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Assistant Professor
thowe@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Hu, Shun-Fu
Student Member
Psychology
MA Student
hu.sf@alumni.ubc.ca

Hudson Kam, Carla
Faculty
Linguistics
Professor
carla.hudsonkam@ubc.ca

J

Jamieson, Janet

Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Professor
janet.jamieson@ubc.ca

Jang, Hyeju
Postdoctoral Fellow
Computer Science
Postdoctoral Fellow
hyejuj@cs.ubc.ca

Jara, Cristina
Affiliate

PhD Student

Jenkins, Carrie
Faculty
Philosophy
Professor
carrie.jenkins@ubc.ca

Jenstad, Lorienne
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Associate Professor
ljenstad@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Johnson, Khia
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Student
khia.johnson@ubc.ca

K

Kandhadai, Padmapriya
Affiliate


kandhadaip@douglascollege.ca

Keough, Megan
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Kobor, Michael
Faculty
Medical Genetics
Associate Professor
msk@cmmt.ubc.ca

Kronmüller, Edmundo
Affiliate
Psychology
Assistant Professor
edmundo.kronmuller@gmail.com

L

Labuschagne, Ilse
Student Member
School of Audiology & Speech Sciences
PhD Candidate

M

Marchak, Kristan
Affiliate

Assistant Professor
kmarchak@ualberta.ca

Margolis, Eric
Faculty
Philosophy
Professor
eric.margolis@ubc.ca

Marino, David
Affiliate


damarino@cs.ubc.ca

Marinova-Todd, Stefka H.
Faculty
School of Audiology & Speech Sciences
Associate Professor
stefka@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Mason, Glenda
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Instructor

May, Lillian
Faculty
Psychology
Lecturer
lamay@psych.ubc.ca

McClay, Elise
Affiliate


Mellesmoen, Gloria
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
gloria.mellesmoen@ubc.ca

Mendez Orellana, Carolina
Affiliate


Mole, Christopher
Faculty
Philosophy
Associate Professor
chris.mole@ubc.ca

Moon, Angela
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Candidate

O

Odic, Darko
Faculty
Psychology
Assistant Professor
darko.odic@psych.ubc.ca

Orena, AJ
Postdoctoral Fellow
Psychology
Postdoctoral Fellow
aorena@psych.ubc.ca

R

Raftery, J. Patrick
Faculty
Music
Assistant Professor
jpatrick.raftery@ubc.ca

Reh, Rebecca
Faculty
Psychology
Postdoctoral Fellow
rebareh@psych.ubc.ca

Ribary, Urs
Faculty
Psychiatry
Professor

Rochemont, Michael
In Memory
Linguistics
Professor

Rullmann, Hotze
Faculty
Linguistics
Associate Professor
hotze.rullmann@ubc.ca

S

Sadlier-Brown, Emily
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Saffran, Jenny
Affiliate

Professor
jsaffran@wisc.edu

Schellenberg, Murray
Faculty
Linguistics
Postdoctoral Fellow

Schneider, Lauren
Student MemberAffiliate
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Siegel, Linda
Faculty
Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Emerita Professor
linda.siegel@ubc.ca

Simchen , Ori
Faculty
Philosophy
Professor
ori.simchen@ubc.ca

Skoretz, Stacey
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Assistant Professor
sskoretz@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Small, Jeff
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Associate Professor, Director
jeffs@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Small, Susan
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Associate Professor
ssmall@audiospeech.ubc.ca

Soo, Rachel
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Stavness, Ian
Affiliate

Associate Professor
ian.stavness@usask.ca

Stelle, Beth
Affiliate


Stickles, Elise
Faculty
English Language & Literatures
Assistant Professor
elise.stickles@ubc.ca

Stoessl, A. Jon

Division of Neurology
Head, Professor
jstoessl@mail.ubc.ca

Sugden, Nicole
Faculty
Psychology
Postdoctoral Fellow
nsugden@psych.ubc.ca

T

Taboada, Maite
Affiliate
Linguistics
Professor
mtaboada@sfu.ca

Takai, Osamu
Student Member
Audiology & Speech Sciences
PhD Candidate

Taylor, Ryan
Faculty
Linguistics
Postdoctoral Fellow

Thoma, Sonja
Affiliate


Tkachman, Oksana
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Tremblay, Kelly
Affiliate

Professor

Turner, Alannah
Affiliate


U

Ungureanu, Manuela
Faculty
Philosophy
Associate Professor
manuela.ungureanu@ubc.ca

V

Vatikiotis-Bateson, Eric
In Memory
Cognitive Systems, Linguistics
Professor

W

Wang, Yue
Affiliate

Associate Professor
yuew@sfu.ca

Waxman, Sandra
Affiliate

Professor
s-waxman@northwestern.edu

Weatherhead, Drew
Postdoctoral Fellow
Psychology
Postdoctoral Fellow
drew.weatherhead@psych.ubc.ca

Weber, Rachel
Faculty
Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Instructor
rachel.weber@ubc.ca

Werker, Janet
AdministrationFaculty
Psychology
Co-Director, Language Sciences Initiative, Professor
jwerker@psych.ubc.ca

Williams, Lynne
Affiliate

Staff Scientist
lwilliams@bcchr.ubc.ca

Wilson, Rozanne
Faculty
Audiology & Speech Sciences
Postdoctoral Fellow

Wojcik, Erica
Affiliate

Assistant Professor
ewojcik@skidmore.edu

A photo of director of the Cognitive Neuroscience of Schizophrenia (CNoS) Laboratory, Professor Todd Woodward in a blue shirt against a grey background.

Woodward, Todd
Faculty
Psychiatry
Professor
toddswoodward@gmail.com

Y

Yeung, Henny
Affiliate

Assistant Professor
henny_yeung@sfu.ca

Yip, Virginia
Affiliate

Professor
vcymatthews@cuhk.edu.hk

Yoon, Florence
Faculty
Classical, Near Eastern, & Religious Studies
Assistant Professor
florence.yoon@ubc.ca

Z

Zhang, Xuan
Student Member
Audiology & Speech Sciences
PhD Candidate