You are here

Language, Sustainability and Transnationalism

A

Afreen, Asma
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Student

Alderete, John
Affiliate
Linguistics
Associate Professor
alderete@sfu.ca

B

Balyasnikova, Natalia
Affiliate


Bliss, Heather
Faculty
Linguistics
Adjunct Professor
heather.bliss@ubc.ca

Boltokova, Daria
Student Member
Anthropology
PhD Candidate

Bournot-Trites, Monique
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Associate Professor
monique.bournot-trites@ubc.ca

Bowers, Katherine
Faculty
Central, Eastern & Northern European Studies
Assistant Professor
Katherine.Bowers@ubc.ca

Brinton, Laurel
Faculty
English Language & Literatures
Professor
Laurel.Brinton@ubc.ca

Stefania Burk

Burk, Stefania
Faculty
Asian Studies
Associate Dean, Academic, Senior Instructor
stefania.burk@ubc.ca

Burton, Strang
Faculty
Linguistics
Instructor
Strang.Burton@ubc.ca

C

Cameron, Catherine Ann
Faculty
Psychology
Honorary Professor
acameron@psych.ubc.ca

Canuto, Luisa
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Lecturer
luisa.canuto@ubc.ca

Carbonetti, Maria
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Lecturer
maria.carbonetti@ubc.ca

Dr. Wendy Carr

Carr, Wendy
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Associate Dean, Teacher Education, Professor of Teaching
wendy.carr@ubc.ca

Carter, Diana
Faculty

Instructor
diana.carter@ubc.ca

Casas Aguilar, Anna
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Assistant Professor
anna.casas@ubc.ca

Corella, Meghan
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Assistant Professor
meghan.corella@ubc.ca

Crippen, James A.
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
jcrippen@gmail.com

D

Davidson , Sara Florence
Affiliate

Assistant Professor

Davis, Henry
Faculty
Linguistics
Professor
henry.davis@ubc.ca

Déchaine, Rose-Marie
Faculty
Linguistics
Associate Professor

Doherty, Liam
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Candidate
liam.doherty@ubc.ca

Dollinger, Stefan
Faculty
English Language & Literatures
Associate Professor
Stefan.Dollinger@ubc.ca

Douglas, Scott
Faculty
Education (UBC-O)
Associate Professor
scott.douglas@ubc.ca

Duff, Patricia
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Professor
patricia.duff@ubc.ca

E

Early, Margaret
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Associate Professor
margaret.early@ubc.ca

F

Ferreira, Alfredo
Faculty
Academic English Program, Vantage College
Lecturer

Flynn, Darin
Affiliate
Linguistics

dflynn@ucalgary.ca

Frackman, Kyle
Faculty
Central, Eastern & Northern European Studies
Associate Professor
kyle.frackman@ubc.ca

G

Gagnon-Creeley , Michelle
Affiliate


michelle.creeley@ubc.ca

García Pérez, Grisel
Faculty
Critical & Creative Studies
Assistant Professor
grisel.garcia-perez@ubc.ca

Gillard, Yoriko
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Student
yorikogillard@capilanou.ca

Gilman, Michelle
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Student

Good, Monica
Student Member

PhD Student

Gordillo, Gastón
Faculty
Anthropology
Professor
gordillo@mail.ubc.ca

Grue, Dustin
Student Member
English Language & Literatures
PhD Candidate

Gunderson, Lee
Faculty
Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Head, pro tem, Professor
lee.gunderson@ubc.ca

Guntly, Erin
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
eguntly@alumni.ubc.ca

H

Hansson, Gunnar

Linguistics
Associate Professor
gunnar.hansson@ubc.ca

Heim, Johannes
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
johannes.heim@ubc.ca

Hirota, Tomoharu
Student Member
English Language & Literatures
MA Student

Huijsmans, Marianne
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
mebhuijs@alumni.ubc.ca

J

Jacobs, Peter
Affiliate
Linguistics
Assistant Professor

Ji, Xuejun (Ryan)
AdministrationStudent Member
Educational & Counselling Psychology, & Special Education
Member, Language Sciences Steering Committee, PhD Student
x.ryan.ji@ubc.ca

K

Kubota, Ryuko
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Professor
ryuko.kubota@ubc.ca

L

Lam, Zoe
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Li, Duanduan

Asian Studies
Associate Professor
duanduan.li@ubc.ca

Li, Guofang
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Professor

M
A photo of Dr. Ervin Malakaj, Assistant Professor of German Studies at UBC

Malakaj, Ervin
Faculty
Central, Eastern & Northern European Studies
Assistant Professor
Ervin.malakaj@ubc.ca

Martin, Katie
Student Member
Linguistics
MA Student
katherine.martin@ubc.ca

Matthewson, Lisa
Faculty
Linguistics
Professor
lisa.matthewson@ubc.ca

Mellesmoen, Gloria
Student Member
Linguistics
PhD Candidate
gloria.mellesmoen@ubc.ca

Moore, Patrick
Faculty
Anthropology
Associate Professor
patrick.moore@ubc.ca

Muehlmann, Shaylih
Faculty
Anthropology
Associate Professor
shaylih@mail.ubc.ca

Murphy, Anne
Faculty
Asian Studies
Associate Professor
anne.murphy@ubc.ca

N

Navarrete, Carolina A.
Faculty
Liu Institute for Global Issues
Postdoctoral Fellow
carolavancouver@gmail.com

Navarro Ortega, Samuel
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Assistant Professor
samuel.navarro@ubc.ca

Norton, Bonny
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Former Member, Language Sciences Steering Committee, Professor
bonny.norton@ubc.ca

O

O'Brien, Juliet
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Lecturer
juliet.obrien@ubc.ca

Orr Álvarez, Brianne
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Lecturer
brianne.orr@ubc.ca

P

Pai, Raymond
Faculty
Asian Studies
Lecturer
raymond.pai@ubc.ca

Paré, Anthony
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Head, Professor
anthony.pare@ubc.ca

R

Rajagopal, Harini
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Candidate

Rieger, Caroline
Faculty
Central, Eastern & Northern European Studies
Associate Professor

Rojas-Primus, Constanza
Affiliate


Rosenblum, Daisy
Faculty
Anthropology, First Nations & Endangered Languages Program
Assistant Professor
daisy.rosenblum@ubc.ca

S

Schneider, Lauren
Student MemberAffiliate
Linguistics
PhD Candidate

Schreyer, Christine
Faculty
Community, Culture & Global Studies
Associate Professor
christine.schreyer@ubc.ca

Sear, Vicki
Student Member
Anthropology
MA Student

Shank Lauwo, Monica
AdministrationStudent Member
Language & Literacy Education
Member, Language Sciences Steering Committee, PhD Student
monica_shank@yahoo.ca

Shaw, Patricia
Faculty
Anthropology, First Nations & Endangered Languages Program
Professor
patricia.a.shaw@ubc.ca

Simard, Charles
Affiliate

Editor (Poetry and Fiction)
crsimard@gmail.com

Stranger-Johannssen, Espen
Affiliate

Associate Professor
espen.strangerjohannessen@inn.no

Sun, Zhuo
Student Member
Language & Literacy Education
PhD Candidate

Surtees, Victoria
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Lecturer

T

Turin, Mark
Faculty
Anthropology, First Nations & Endangered Languages Program
Member, Language Sciences Steering Committee, Associate Professor
mark.turin@ubc.ca

v

van ´t Hooft, Anuschka
Affiliate
Anthropology
Professor
avanthooft@uaslp.mx

V

Vieira, Sara
Student Member
Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies
PhD Candidate

Volfova, Martina
Student Member
Anthropology
PhD Candidate
mvolfova@alumni.ubc.ca

W

Wang, Qian
Faculty
Asian Studies
Instructor
qian.wang@ubc.ca

Ward, Shannon
Faculty
Department of Community, Culture, and Global Studies
Assistant Professor
shannon.ward@ubc.ca

Wernicke, Meike
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Lecturer
meike.wernicke@ubc.ca

Wiltschko, Martina
Faculty
Linguistics
Professor
martina.wiltschko@ubc.ca

Winder, William
Faculty
French, Hispanic & Italian Studies
Assistant Professor
william.winder@ubc.ca

Y

Yu, Skylet
Student Member
English Language & Literatures
MA Student

Z

Zappa-Hollman, Sandra
Faculty
Language & Literacy Education
Assistant Professor
sandra.zappa@ubc.ca

Zhang, Xuan
Student Member
Audiology & Speech Sciences
PhD Candidate

Zhao, Jiaying
Faculty
Psychology, Institute for Resources, Environment & Sustainability
Associate Professor
jiayingz@psych.ubc.ca